Perfection

perfect figure
perfect figure

Perfection.  Something we cannot achieve, yet the seeking after it messes up a lot of us. Some of us push ourselves to be perfect; others have unrealistic expectations for others to be perfect.  And some have both issues.

This is Day 5 of the 8 week blood sugar diet I have engaged in.  Today’s menu was:  tuna sandwich for breakfast, little samples at the market – nothing that would crush the diet, large smoothie for lunch (1 banana, handful of strawberries, half a cup of blueberries, unsweetened coconut milk and some pure vanilla extract), salmon and raw veggies for dinner, and an apple with a chunk of cheese for a snack.  I snuck a few grapes in, but that was the extent to which I deviated from my plan.  As I write this, I am sipping on my favourite cup of tea – Bengal Spice – naturally sweet….just like me.  Right.

Anyway, in the past, I may or may not have sought after the perfect figure with my diets. Right now, that is not what I seek at all.  If it was possible, I think I’d choose to be “fat and happy”.  However, those two words don’t go together for me.  I have pains in my body and health struggles caused by the fat – and these have to go in order to have a decent quality of life no matter what other circumstances come into play.

I walked the market and played in the park this morning with some lovely friends and when I returned home, I did my long walk.

Now for some mindfulness activities.

I guess I could call this as close to a perfect day as possible….here.

Bless y’all.

Leave a Reply

