Dear Sugar

Dear Sugar (pronounced “sugah”) –

Goodbyes are always hard, and this one is no exception to that rule.  I know we have been together a long, long….long time, but it has to end.  We have not got along well for so long now, it is hard to remember a time when we did!  Morning, noon and night you were my companion, and I loved you for it.  You gave me comfort when things went wrong in my life.  Good grief, you filled a void.

I think that is what makes this so very hard.  We were close, tight inseparable even.  And yet, it is time for separation.  Sometimes, it seems, some things do not go well together. This is one of those times.  We are much better apart.

I know we separated once already about a year and a half ago, but you have snuck back into my life in oh such insidious ways.  Dropping in here and there.  Just giving me a little taste of your sublime essence now and then.  Leaving me wanting more and more and more…

This must stop.  There is now a restraining order – you are not allowed near me anymore. Stay away.  I simply can’t deal with you in my life.  You are poison to me.  You come in so many different forms and I find that deceitful and manipulative.

Please find someone who is less susceptible to your evil characteristics – stay away from those, like me, who are hurt by the likes of you.

Regretfully and finally,

Your Former Greatest Fan

 

 

One thought on “Dear Sugar

Leave a Reply

