Obstacles

My second real walk of the spring of 2012 happened today.  It was so beautiful out this morning.  Much of the snow I saw yesterday was even gone and there was more sidewalk available for walking comfortably.  As I walked down Woodlands Road, into the Botanic Gardens and across the bridge to Otter Crescent, I ran into a few obstacles of snow in inconvenient places.  Several times, I had to stop and consider my options and then take the route through the snow that would cost me the least amount of risk of slipping, or least amount of risk of wet feet.  Each time, though, with careful consideration, I managed to avoid slipping and getting wet feet.  

Why can’t I remember to stop and consider all the options in my daily life the same way I navigate through lingering snow on an early spring walk?

Leave a Reply

