My Raptured Soul

I ran across this song on YouTube and could not resist posting it here.  This is apparently an old hymn and it touched my heart today.  The words are beautiful and Red Mountain Church has done a great job with the music.  Red Mountain Church or Red Mountain Music is resurrecting hymns, some of which the music does not exist for, and is writing music for the words.  If they did this on My Raptured Soul, they really did a great job!  Lyrics are as follows:

  • If Jesus kindly say
  • And with a whispering word
  • “Arise my love and come away,”
  • I run to meet my Lord.
  • My soul is in my ears,
  • My heart is all aflame;
  • My eyes are sweetly drowned in tears,
  • And melted is my frame.
  • My raptured soul will rise up,
  • And give a cheerful spring,
  • And dart through all the lofty skies,
  • To visit Zion’s King.
  • He meets me with a kiss,
  • And with a smiling face;
  • I taste the dear, enchanting bliss
  • And wonder at his grace.
  • A soft and tender sigh,
  • Now heaves my hollowed breast;
  • I long to lay me down and die,
  • And find eternal rest.
  • My raptured soul will rise up
  • And give a cheerful spring,
  • And dart through all the lofty skies,
  • To visit Zion’s King.

 

Leave a Reply

